Fun Fact!

This isn’t Edwardian Era version of Tangled or you never know that could be what the stage production was about.  Actually her name is Mary Garden, and she was an Opera singer.  For the longest time I had her as an unknown Shakespeare actress.

Well, as it turns out I was going through my colorized photographs and found her, so I decided to look around and find out more about her – a site has a clip of her singing!

http://www.britannica.com/biography/Mary-Garden

Enjoy!  I love finding tidbits like this about the photographs I restore/colorize

Leave a Reply

